Home  |  About Us  |  Media Room  |  Career at MTH  |  Contact Us
For Booking Please contact +914842842200 / 2358899 / 2842300
Media Room
Dr. P.A. Verghese Memorial Oration
Dr. P.A Verghese Memorial Oration 2006
By Padmavibhushan Dr. M.S.Valiathan

Distinguished scholar Padmavibhushan Dr. M.S.Valiathan is one of leading figures in the arena of medicine. When Dr. M. S. Valiathan returned to India armed with degrees in surgery and biomedical science, he was entrusted the fledgling Sree Chitira Tirunal Institute of Medical Sciences(SCIMS) which went on to become one of the premier healthcare institutions in the country. Similar has been his dedication in whatever work he undertook or whichever office he held. Dr. M. S. Valiathan has been former President, INSA; Ex director, SCIMS and presently is Honorary Adviser, Manipal Academy of Higher Education (Basic Medical Research) and is a Non Honorary Scientific Consultant to Principal Scientific Adviser to Govt. Of India. Padmavibhushan Dr.M.S.Valiathan, National Research Professor is the distinguished invitee to deliver the “Dr. P A Verghese Memorial Oration 2006".

Dr. P.A Verghese Memorial Oration 2005
By Dr. K. Kasturirangan M.P
  Formerly the Director of ISRO Satellite Centre and Chairman of the Indian Space Research Organisation, of Space Commission and Secretary to the Government of India in the Department of Space for over 9 years, Dr. Kasturirnagan has steered the Indian Space programme gloriously, before laying down his office on August 27, 2003. Dr. Krishnaswamy Kasturirangan is presently Honorable Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha) and continues to use his time earned knowledge and expertise in the field of Science and Research and works toward delivering the best to the nation. Dr. K. Kasturirangan is the distinguished invitee to deliver the “Dr. P A Verghese Memorial Oration 2005".
Web designed by netBIOS